Pay Your Membership Dues


About IMGL

IMGL Keeps You On Top of the Very Latest in Gaming Law 

 ​IMGL is a not for profit association comprising over 340 members globally. Its members are recognized​ as the leading experts in their jurisdictions and are involved in most material gambling sector developments and issues worldwide. Every year, IMGL hosts two major conferences as well as IMGL Masterclasses at international gaming events and expos. Past IMGL conferences have been held in Copenhagen, Dublin, Peru, San Francisco, New York, San Diego, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and more.  IMGL conferences feature speakers who are experts in  the gaming industry as well as topics at the forefront of all leading developments in the gambling sector globally.  IMGL conferences also feature social networking events such as receptions and a Gala Dinner held at a historic and elegant venue. Some past venues include the Royal Hospital and the Trinity Library in Dublin, Club Nationale in Lima, Peru, and many others.

IMGL’s 2018 autumn conference will be held in Prague, Czech Republic, September 5-7.
For information on this conference, click here.

Past IMGL Masterclasses have been held in London, Amsterdam, Lisbon, Las Vegas, Malta,  Tel Aviv, Sophia, Isle of Man, and more. 
For a list of upcoming  IMGL Masterclasses, click here.

IMGL publishes six major full-color publications: American Gaming Lawyer, Asian Gaming Lawyer, Canadian Gaming Lawyer, European Gaming Lawyer, Indian Gaming Lawyer, and La Ley Del Juego (the Law of the Game), and is in partnership with Gaming Law Review and International Comparative Legal Guides. Read by a total of more than 35,000  subscribers globally, all IMGL publications are also available for online viewing.  To learn more or to view any of these publications, click here.


Executive Committee

Chair: Joerg Hofmann

Members: Tony Coles, Kelly Duncan, Douglas Florence, Michael Lipton, Quirino Mancini, Mike McBride, Keith Miller, Jamie Nettleton, Robert Stocker, Mike Zatezalo


Chair: Mike McBride

Members: Joerg Hofmann, Justin Franssen, Mike Zatezalo

Staff Support:  Josh Dobbins, CPA

Donna More Peter Kulick

Membership Committee:

Co-Chairs: Donna More and Peter Kulick

Processing Support & Recordkeeping: Sue McNabb

Members: Tony Coles, Gowree GokhaleAlfred Lazcano Samano, Matthias Spitz, Garron Whitesman, Jane Zerbi,

Bob Stocker John Maloney

Program Committee:
2018 Spring Conference Las Vegas

Co-Chairs: Robert Stocker and John Maloney


Stephen Ketteley

Program Committee: 
2018 Autumn Conference Prague

Co-Chairs: Stephen Ketteley and Robert Skalina

Members: Marc Ellinger, Justin Franssen, Wulf Hambach, Joerg Hofmann, Marie Jones, Jakub Kolomicenko,  Quirino Mancini, Donna B. More, Ral Ron, Morten Ronde, James Scicluna, Cosmina Simion     

Kelly Duncan

Program Committee: 
2019 Spring Conference

Chair: Kelly Duncan     

Tony Coles

Program Committee:
IMGL ICE Masterclass

Co-Chairs: Marc Ellinger and Tony Coles



Chair: Keith Miller

Members: Santiago Asensi Gisbert and Alfredo Lazcano (Co-Editors, La Ley del Juego)
Anthony Cabot (UNVL Gaming Law Journal)
Jorge Godinho and Wai-Ming Yap (Co-Editors, Asian Gaming Lawyer)
Joe Kelly and I. Nelson Rose (Co-editor and Chiefs, Gaming Law Review)
Sue Schneider (Editor-at-Large, Gaming Law Review)
Sue McNabb (Editor, American Gaming Lawyer)
Peter Kulick (Assistant Editor, American Gaming Lawyer)
Michael Lipton (Editor, Canadian Gaming Lawyer)
Nick Nocton (Editor, European Gaming Lawyer)
Dennis Whittlesey (Editor, Indian Gaming Lawyer)

John Maloney


Chair: John Maloney
Marc Dunbar, Joe Kelly

Regulatory Enhancement

Chair: Sue Schneider

Members: Thomas Auriemma, William Bogot, A.G. Burnett, Frank Catania, Mark Clayton, Tiffany Conklin, Norm DesRosiers, Christopher Hinckley, John Maloney, Sean McGuinness, Ernest Matthews, Donna More, Richard Schuetz, Andre Wilsenach

Website / Technology

Co-Chairs: Marc Dunbar and Marc Ellinger

InVerve Website Coordinator: Fran Russell


Connie Jones

Gaming Regulator of the Year: North America

Chair: Connie Jones

Members: Thomas Auriemma, Leonard Blackwell, Kelly Duncan, Larry Eliason, Marie Jones, Mark Lipparelli, Stephen Martino, Kevin Mullally, Kevin O’Toole, Daurean Sloan

Gaming Regulator of the Year: Europe

Chair: Justin Franssen

​Members: Constantinos Couccoullis, Olga Finkel, John Hagan, Joe Kelly (Ireland), Stefano Sbordoni

Gaming Regulator of the Year: Central and South America

Chair: Ernest Matthews IV

Members: Dotan Baruch, Jose Luis Benavides, Frank Catania, Xavier Munoz, Katrina Nepomuceno, Jamie Nettleton

Gaming Regulator of the Year: Asia/Australasia

Chair: Jamie Nettleton


Gaming Regulator of the Year: Indian Country

Chair: Kevin Quigley

Members: Thomas Foley, Steven Light, Dean Luthey, Chris Masse, Mike McBride, Kathryn Rand, John Roberts, Judith Shapiro, Kate Spilde, Heidi Staudenmaier, Dennis Whittlesey, Jane Zerbi

Member Services

Corporate Archivist and Historian: Daniel Schiffman

Members: Tony Cabot, Marc Ellinger, Douglas Florence, Michael Lipton, John Maloney, Morden "Cookie" Lazarus, Stefano Sbordoni 


Responsible Gaming 

Chair: Connie Jones

Members: Jeffrey Derevensky, Nanette Horner, Alfredo Lazcano, Sue McNabb, Pieter Remmers, Monika Racek, Daniel Schiffman, Kate Spilde, Lia Nower

Michael McBride Donna More


Co-Chairs: Mike McBride, Tulsa, OK, USA and Donna More, Chicago, IL, USA

Members: Christine Masse, Seattle, WA, USA
Diane Mullenex, Paris, FR
Birgitte Sand, Denmark
Hilary Stewart-Jones, London, UK